Deprivation in Warwickshire

The Indices of Multiple Deprivation 2010 (IMD 2010) released last week is the official measure of deprivation in England. The purpose of IMD 2010 is to identify small areas (Super Output Areas) which are experiencing multiple aspects of deprivation.

The raw data released by Communities and Local Government can be downloaded from their website, however below are the 333 Super Output Areas (SOAs) that make up Warwickshire:

IMD 2010 data for Warwickshire

As well as the data, the Observatory has produced a map for Warwickshire showing its most deprived areas:

Warwickshire IMD map

All nine of the SOAs in Warwickshire that feature within the top 10% most deprived SOAs nationally are in Nuneaton & Bedworth Borough.

See the post below for more information and key findings for Warwickshire from the IMD release.

One Response

  1. […] about the release of the Indices of Multiple Deprivation 2010 (IMD 2010 earlier this year (see previous blog post).  The IMD 2010 is the official measure of deprivation inEngland and the purpose of the […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: