UPDATED: Indices of Deprivation 2010

The Indices of Multiple Deprivation (IMD 2010) was released last month by Communities and Local Government.  The IMD 2010 attempts to measure a broader concept of multiple deprivation at a smaller geographical level.

Below are Warwickshire’s updated ‘Key Findings’ and ‘Local Authority Summaries:’

UPDATED Indices of Deprivation 2010 – Warwickshire’s Key Findings

UPDATED Indices of Deprivation 2010 – Local Authority Results

These were updated in response to a comment on the previous post in relation to the change in number of LAs between 2007 and 2010 from 354 to 326 LAs following the boundary changes in 2009. After speaking to DCLG, they sent me both the IMD 2007 local authority measures for the new local authority boundaries and calculated the IMD 2010 results on the old boundaries to allow local authorities to make the comparisons in which ever direction they prefer.

This may be useful for other local authorities, so below are the two spreadsheets to allow direct comparison between the rankings for IMD 2007 and IMD 2010 at local authority level:

IMD 2007 – Post Apr 2009 LA Measures

IMD 2010 – LA Summaries – pre 2009 boundaries

One Response

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: